Christmas gift rappin’

Evangel_The_Hope_06510_108C3916_vlr

The Nativity multimedia play that I shot this weekend was followed by a piece titled We’ll Get By composed and interpreted by Richard Tandirerung. This song made me aware that I am not a lyrics person as it took me a while to realize that it is an hymn. I should have guessed that the song would not be about stereotypical rap themes but would rather be of a motivational nature since it was played in Church…

While I hear the lyrics, my brain does not process them other than as tones and rhythms, just like other instruments. It wasn’t until the lyrics were actually projected on the giant screen that I noted that the lyrics are spiritually inspired. The projected lyrics produces a very strong visual impact and was fun to shoot.  The excellent stage presence of the rapper and the catchy tune makes for a fresh change of pace from the main show and was a very enjoyable performance.

Equipment: Canon DSLR 5D Mk III, Canon DSLR 5D Mk II, Canon EF 135mm f/2L lens, Sigma 120-300mm f/2.8 EX lens, RAW conversion using Lightroom 4.1, all shot handheld

Leave a Reply

