More from the colorful canvas of the Geo W. Reed

IMG_6346_47_48_49_50_51_52_tonemapped

IMG_6132And7more_tonemapped

IMG_6064_65_66_67_68_69_70_tonemapped

IMG_6315And7more_tonemapped

After an unsuccessful attempt at our primary target location, a buddy and I fell back on the Geo W. Reed building as the backup plan early on Monday. I guessed it paid to go early since remarkably, we did not run into anybody else.

I had not been during the Winter season so in over half a year. The first thing I noticed was that most of the wall art had been renewed, which I guess demonstrates the vibrancy of the street art scene in Montreal.

As usual for this type of scene, I used mostly HDR to produce images since I prefer to avoid having totally blown windows, especially since I find that they are an integral part of the charm of the place. While we toured the place, the weather changed from rainy to sunny so that made for an interesting evolution of the light quality.

Although I have visited the place a few times, I tried to get different angles. Some of the images are quite similar to others I have captured before with some subtle changes in shadows or reflections.

As much as I like to visit the Geo W. Reed once in a while, I am definitely starving to discover new sites. I really have to step up my game, do more research, scouting to get into new places.

I inserted a gallery of all images produced that day. Please click on any to see a larger version.

Equipment: Canon DSLR 5D Mk II, Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L lens

4 thoughts on “More from the colorful canvas of the Geo W. Reed

    • Hey Josh, it is a cool place but I am sure that any big city in the UK must also have such abandoned locations. Just check out for urban exploration in your area and show us what you find! Thanx for the visit!

Leave a Reply

